BLOG- Apple won’t let me forget that the Falcons ruined a $375 prop bet

Member when the Falcons blew a 28-3 lead in the Super Bowl?

Member when they had a the ball in relatively secure field position with time running low on Thomas Edward Patrick Brady Jr and the New England Patriots?

Member when a field goal would have put the Falcons up 31-20?

Unfortunately I do, and for whatever reason our friends over at Apple are choosing to remind me of a blown prop bet related to this score every time I get a new text message.

fullsizerender

You see, your boy placed a small wager on the Super Bowl. Actually, I placed a couple. A few props, a parlay. One is my new personal favorite, “Will there be a Missed PAT?” which was awesome to root for and hit that night. But the one that hurts the most was “Falcons Win by 11-13 points” at +1500, or risking $25 to win $375. Nice ROI there eh?

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-5-52-59-pm

As the game played out I realized that there was a very legitimate shot that the score would endĀ up in this sweet spot, only to have it vanish right in front of my eyes. I should have known better honestly, the Pats were going to win that game one way or another. You may say “Everybody loses bets. Hindsight is 20/20. Stop living in the past.” And I wish I could. I’ve tried deleting the text, in conversations on my phone, iPad, and macbook, but it continues to show up, time after time. Maybe it’s punishment? Maybe it’s a sign? At this point I don’t really give a shit what it is, I just want it to go away.

Leave a Reply

